***Get Health Reform Information 24/7***
Open Enrollment begins November 1, 2014. Program Changes in January 2015
Several changes will take place in the Medicaid program on January 1, 2015.
Provider questions can be directed to the health plans at:
Highmark Health Options
Rich Pierznik, Vice President
Provider Contracting and Relations
UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of Delaware
Chief Operating Officer
***Attention Institutional Providers***
Providers SHOULD NOT DELAY until the last day of the Grace Period to submit your attestations.
For questions, contact the Provider Incentive Payment team at 1-800-999-3371, option 0, option 3 or via e mail at email@example.com
Select this link for Pharmacy Corner
|Select this link for ICD-10|
|Select this link for Provider Incentive Program for Electronic Health Records (EHR)|
|Select this link for Payment Error Rate Measurement (PERM)|
|Select this link for On-Line Provider Disclosure|
|Select this link for DMAP E-mail Registration.|
|Select this link for Dental Prior Authorization Forms.|
|Select this link for Delaware Cancer Treatment Program Forms.|
|Select this link for ePrescribing Information.|
|Select this link for Affordable Care Act (ACA) Information|
| DHSS Welcome
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) is the agency that is responsible for the overall administration of the Medicaid Program (Title XIX) and various other medical assistance programs for the State. The administration process is handled at the operational level through the Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) as part of the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA). The purpose of the DMAP is to furnish medical assistance to eligible families of low-income and to eligible people who are aged, blind and/or disabled whose income and resources are insufficient to meet the cost of necessary medical services. Medical coverage provided under Medicaid includes hospital, outpatient clinic, lab and physician services, prescriptions, nursing home care and many other medical services. Services are available through providers statewide who contract with DSS.
Any active DMAP Provider who currently bills EDS for Medicaid clients can also bill EDS for services to a client enrolled in Diamond State Partners. The same 10-digit DMAP Provider Number issued to a Medicaid provider can be used for Diamond State Partners. If you are a Medicaid provider then you are a Diamond State Partners provider. If you would like more information about enrolling as a Diamond State Partners provider, call DSP Member Services at 800-390-6093 or
For forms and more policy information regarding DSP, click here DSP information.
Pharmacy Corner can be accessed through this link for pharmacy-related issues and data.
This site was designed for use by the medical provider community. If you are looking for personal state health programs please refer to the Delaware State Web Page .
Electronic verification systems are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week except during routine maintenance outages that will be periodically scheduled on Sundays between 7PM and 12AM Eastern Time.